Learn, Lead, Succeed!

National Convention

The National FFA Convention is the largest annual gathering of high school students in the US. Each year over 55,000 FFA members, advisors, and supporters gather for leadership, career development, and to conduct the business of the National FFA Organization. The Idaho FFA Association participates each year in the convention and regularly sends several hundred FFA members.

87th National FFA Convention
October 2014

2014 National FFA Convention CDE and Event Ratings

Gold CDE Participants
Agricultural Mechanics  Preston FFA 10th Place
Jackson Sharp 10th Place Individual
Agronomy  Kuna FFA 8th Place
Zachary Reynolds 10th Place Individual  
Dairy Cattle Evaluation  Meridian FFA 9th Place
Environmental and Natural Resources  Meridian FFA 10th Place
Cutler Christensen 7th Place Individual
Farm Business Management  West Jefferson 13th Place
Horse Evaluation  New Plymouth FFA 9th Place
Milk Quality and Products  Kimberly FFA 2nd Place
Bailey Ray 5th Place
Danica Kluth 9th Place
Silver CDE Participants
Agricultural Communications  Filer FFA Silver Emblem
Agricultural Sales  Meridian FFA 16th Place
Floriculture  Shoshone FFA 22nd Place
Food Science and Technology  Preston FFA 18th Place
Forestry  Fruitland FFA 24th Place
Meats Evaluation and Technology  Rigby FFA 14th Place
Nursery/Landscape  Middleton FFA 14th Place
Veterinary Science  Meridian FFA 20th Place
Bronze CDE Participants
Livestock Evaluation  Homedale FFA 37th Place
Poultry Evaluation  Cambridge FFA 35th Place


2014 National FFA Star Awards    
American Falls Hs FFA Three Star  
Burley Hs-FFA Two Star  
Council Jr-Sr Hs-FFA Two Star  
Homedale FFA One Star  
Kimberly Hs-FFA Two Star  
Meridian Hs-FFA Two Star  
Minico Co Hs-FFA

One Star

Nampa FFA One Star  
2014 State Listing    
National Finalist

Michael LeRoy Jarolimek

Agricultural Mechanics  Design  and Fabrication -                Entrepreneurship/Placement

National Finalist Dallas  Steven Baker Specialty Crop Production - Entrepreneurship/Placement          

Eli Prefontaine

Agricultural Processing  - Entrepreneurship/Placement


Elyse Godfrey

Diversified Crop Production - Entrepreneurship

Elyse Godfrey

Nursery Operations - Entrepreneurship/Placement
Gold Jarrod  Kai Mallory Turf  Grass Management-  Entrepreneurship/Placement

Kadan Daniel  Ward

Agricultural Mechanics  Repair  and
Maintenance -Placement

Silver Shane Reece Spitz Diversified Crop Production - Placement
Silver Adrian  Scott  Eidam Diversified Horticulture - Entrepreneurship/Placement
Silver Mitch Dee Royer Diversified Livestock - Entrepreneurship/Placement
Silver Dustin Wayne  Winston Vegetable Production - Entrepreneurship/Placement
 Bronze Chadrick Walter Radloff Agricultural Services  - Entrepreneurship/Placement
 Bronze Nancy Rose Schiffer Agriscience Research  - Plant Systems
 Bronze Morgan  Kylee  Cortez Beef Production - Placement

Samantha E Gunderson

Equine  Science  - Placement
 Bronze Lance Gerard  Funke Outdoor Recreation - Entrepreneurship/Placement
 Bronze Molly  Marie  Roberts

Specialty Animal  Production -                 Entrepreneurship/Placement

2014 American Degree Recipients    
Neil Andersen American Falls FFA
Luis Arellano Midvale FFA
Kyler  Beck

Parma FFA

Tanner Beymer Kimberly FFA
Paul Blanscet Parma FFA
Nathanael Brown Burley  FFA
Shandra Campbell Payette  FFA
Nicole Davis North  Fremont FFA
Kimberlyn Fehringer American Falls FFA
Amy Gabica Middleton FFA

Dallas  Tyrel  Goebel

North Fremont FFA
Melisssa  Goetz Meridian FFA
Selena  Gregory Mackay FFA
Garrett Guinn Castleford FFA
Daniel Heikkila Meridian FFA
Janine  Johnson Meridian FFA
Alice Knight Salmon  FFA
Jackson  Knopp Burley  FFA
Sage Lanham Emmett FFA
Doug  McGregor Filer FFA
Grace Meeker

Fruitland FFA

Preston  Miller American Falls  FFA
Mark Duane  Nebeker  Kuna FFA
Kenzie Nelson Bear Lake FFA
Caden Potter North Fremont FFA
Zachary  Reynolds Kuna FFA
Hannah Roberts Preston  FFA
Samantha Ann Roberts Kuna FFA
Kelsey Rogers Burley  FFA
Cassidy  Rueth Parma FFA
Derek Stuivenga Grangeville FFA
Brandy Trivett Grangeville FFA
Lucas Villagomez Wendell FFA
Rochelle Whitnah American Falls FFA
Brett Wilder Meridian FFA
Kaleb Williams Sugar-Salem FFA
Kolten W illiams Sugar-Salem FFA

2014 National Chapter Award Generated
Model of Innovation Finalists

For more awards and placings, go to

2013-2015 Idaho State Block Housing

    • Idaho group housing is at two locations for the Louisville convention cycle:
    • Our hotels are next to each other on the north side of the Ohio River.
    • Breakfast
      • Towne Place includes free breakfast that can be prepared in-room in each room's full kitchen area.
      • Fairfield Inn includes free hot breakfast in lobby dining area.
    • Requests for rooms must be submitted to Casey Zufelt Email by July 1.
    • Chapters that stay in the housing block are entitled to a lower convention registration fee.
    • Chapters that have made group housing arrangements with the State FFA Office must submit a rooming list to Casey Zufelt Email by September 1.
    • The Idaho hotels are located on a shuttle route.  Please be sure to purchase shuttle passes when you register for convention.
    • Cpricing model for registration fees for chapters using (or not using) the designated housing block.

    Upcoming National FFA Convention Information

    2014 October 29-November 1, Louisville, KY

    2015 October 28-31, Louisville, KY

    2016 October 19-22, Indianapolis, IN

    2017 October 25-28, Indianapolis, IN

    2018 October 24-27, Indianapolis, IN

National FFA Award, CDE, and Scholarship Announcements

Proficiency Awards